top of page


Our founding team developed the GRI-LAMP 3D radiation mapping technology as researchers at a DOE national laboratory. Over the years, we conducted several dozen research measurement campaigns and demonstrated this technology around the world, including in Fukushima Prefecture, Japan, and in the Chernobyl Exclusion Zone. Everywhere we went, we kept hearing firsthand from radiation detector operators, first responders, CBRNE specialists, and others about how LAMP would make their jobs easier, safer and more efficient; that our 3D radiation mapping technologies are a game changer for radiation detection, assessment, and response. Inspired by these experiences, we launched Gamma Reality Inc. (GRI) to make these powerful real-time 3D radiation mapping, data fusion, and visualization technologies commercially available.
At GRI, our mission is to realize the benefits of LAMP 3D radiation mapping and data fusion by putting this technology in the hands of people who will use it for impactful missions, including nuclear power safety and decommissioning, emergency response, homeland security, defense, international safeguards and more. 

Our team of scientist-entrepreneurs has extensive experience in radiation detection, computer vision and software and hardware development and are proud to bring to market innovative gamma-ray imaging and neutron mapping, visualization, and data fusion technologies.

Meet The Team

We're a team of entrepreneurial scientists and engineers from diverse backgrounds who like to get out of the lab and deploy systems in the field. We're passionate about making radiation detection safer and more efficient, harnessing the latest innovations in sensors, edge computing, robotics, and computer vision to drive innovations in the nuclear field. 

Andy Haefner, PhD
CEO, Co-Founder

Erika Suzuki
Head of Business Development

Ryan Pavlovsky, PhD
Head of Hardware

Professor Kai Vetter, PhD
 Co-Founder, Senior Advisor

Maleehe Taqui
Finance Manager

Dave Rigie, PhD
Imaging Scientist

Patrick Yan
 Mechanical Design Engineer

Philippe Proctor 
Software Engineer

Logan Peterson
 Software Engineer


Justin Oshiro 
Mechanical Design Engineer


Seth DuBridge 
Hardware Engineer


Innovate with us.

bottom of page